Paul Mccartney about John Lennon

"One of my great memories of John is from when we were having some argument. I was disagreeing and we were calling each other names. We let it settle for a second and then he lowered his glasses and he said: "It's only me." And then he put his glasses back on again. To me, that was John. Those were the moments when I actually saw him without the facade, the armor, which I loved as well, like anyone else. It was a beautiful suit of armor. But it was wonderful when he let the visor down and you'd just see the John Lennon that he was frightened to reveal to the world."

"A body of work was produced that I don’t believe he alone could have produced, or I alone could have produced. It was only me that sat in those hotel rooms, in his house in the attic; it wasn’t Yoko, it wasn’t Sean, it wasn’t Julian, it wasn’t George, it wasn’t Mimi, it wasn’t Ringo, it wasn’t Miles. It was me that sat in those rooms, seeing him in all his moods and all his little things, seeing him not being able to write a song, and having me help, seeing me not able to write a song and him help me."


"What I do is I look for the positive side. I'm the only guy who sat down with John and wrote all those songs. It's me. (I've) got to pinch myself, I can't believe it. I just feel blessed to have known him and to have experienced his presence so intimately."

"There's a lot of random in our songs...writing, thinking, letting others think of bits-then bam, you've the jigsaw puzzle."



 

 

"When I write, there are times -- not always -- when I hear John in my head, ... I'll think, OK, what would we have done here?, and I can hear him gripe or approve.”



 

 

 

"At the beginning I was annoyed with John, jealous because of Yoko, and afraid about the breakup of a great musical partnership. It took me a year to realize they were in love."



 


“Certainly, for me, if we were ever on stage, the three of us, there'd be someone missing, ... I'd look over there and there'd be someone missing and that'd be John.”




"I can't tell you how much it hurts to lose him. His death is a bitter cruel blow. I really loved the guy."




"I definitely did look up to John. We all looked up to John. He was older and he was very much the leader; he was the quickest wit and the smartest and all that kind of thing."



 

___________________________________________________________

 

Seriöst, läs detta. Även om ni inte är Beatlesfans. Men detta är så vackert. Man får liksom en liten aning om hur unika Paul och John var, man kan liksom inte förstå deras vänskapsband men man får en liten aning på något sätt. Precis som låten "Here Today" som Paul skrev till John. Gråter nästan avrje gång jag hör den, för den är så sagolikt vacker.


 

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback