Simon & Garfunkel favoriter!

Tänkte att jag lägger upp några av mina favoritlåtar av Simon and Garfunkel. Kommer även skriva ut min favoritmening i varje låt under. Även om ni inte ofta lyssnar på sådan musik, så ge det ett försök, för dessa låtar har verkligen en djup mening, och Paul Simon är en fantastisk låtskrivare!

Bridge over troubled water
Favoritstycke:
I'll take your part, when darkness comes
And pain is all around, like a bridge over troubled water
I will lay me down


The boxer
Favoritstycke:
Still, a man hears what he wants to hear and disregards the rest



I am a rock
Favoritstycke:
I wont disturb the slumber of feelings that have died, if I never loved I never would have cried
OCH
I have no need of friendship, friendship causes pain, it's laughter and it's loving I disdain
OCH
And a rock feels no pain, and an Island never cries


59th street bridge song (feeling groovy)
Favoritstycke:
Let the morning time drop all its petals on me, life I love you, all is groovy



Homeward bound
Favoritstycke:
But all my words come back to me in shades of mediocrity,
like emptiness and harmony, I need someone to comfort me

We've got a groovy thing going
Favoritstycke:
Oh baby baby, you must be out of your mind, do you know what you're kicking away?
We've got a groovy thing going baby



Sista låten för denna gången får bli detta mästerverket:
Sound of silence
Favoritstycke:
Jag lägger upp hela texten, för den är så rörande vacker, så svår att förstå, men ändå så enkel. Detta är riktigt musik, och jag önskar att folk som lyssnar på dagens skitmusik, typ (aviici och sånt) kunde fatta det. Visst, det är kul att festa till dagens musik, men vem fan pallar sitta hemma och lyssna på bara massa dunk? Nej tack... Ja iaf, här kommer låttexten till sound of silence:

Hello darkness, my old friend
I've come to talk with you again
Because a vision softly creeping
Left its seeds while I was sleeping
And the vision that was planted in my brain
Still remains
Within the sound of silence

In restless dreams I walked alone
Narrow streets of cobblestone
'Neath the halo of a street lamp
I turned my collar to the cold and damp
When my eyes were stabbed by the flash of a neon light
That split the night
And touched the sound of silence

And in the naked light I saw
Ten thousand people, maybe more
People talking without speaking
People hearing without listening
People writing songs that voices never share
And no one dared
Disturb the sound of silence

"Fools", said I, "You do not know
Silence like a cancer grows
Hear my words that I might teach you
Take my arms that I might reach you"
But my words, like silent raindrops fell
And echoed
In the wells of silence

And the people bowed and prayed
To the neon god they made
And the sign flashed out its warning
In the words that it was forming
And the sign said, "The words of the prophets are written on the subway walls
And tenement halls"
And whispered in the sounds of silence

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback