The Everly Brothers

50/60tals-band. Jag älskar dom. Deras texter är så bra och stämmer in som fan.

Bye bye love


Love hurts


Crying in the rain


Bye bye, love.
Bye bye, happiness.
Hello, loneliness.
I think I'm a-gonna cry-y.


Bye bye, love.
Bye bye, sweet caress.
Hello, emptiness.
I feel like I could di-ie.
Bye bye, my love, goodby-ye.
__________________________

Love hurts, love scars, love wounds and mars
Any heart not tough nor strong enough
To take a lot of pain
__________________________

I'll never let you see 
The way my broken heart is hurtin' me 
I've got my pride and I know how to hide 
All my sorrow and pain 
I'll do my cryin' in the rain 

If I wait for cloudy skies 
You won't know the rain from the tears in my eyes 
You'll never know that I still love you so 
Though the heartaches remain 
I'll do my cryin' in the rain 

Rain drops fallin' from heaven 
Could never wash away my misery 
But since we're not together 
I look for stormy weather 
To hide these tears I hope you'll never see



Kommentarer
Postat av: Ellinor

Jätte fin blogg :) kolla gärna in min blogg och säg vad du tycker :)

2010-10-19 @ 15:39:16
URL: http://elliinorliinder.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback